FORUM START A THREAD
START A THREAD
AUS INFRONT FORUM
Welcome to the Aus Infront forum. Fun place to hang out, see some work, share your thoughts and get some help. All we ask is that you play nice and that you don't feed the trolls.
Start A ConversationRULES & HOW TO USE THE FORUM
SOCIAL CONDUCT
A FEW SIMPLE RULES
• This forum is for the specific use of Australian creatives. Keep your post short and relevant.
• Remember to show respect to your fellow prospective colleagues (and potential future clients).
• Spamming, phishing or job ads are not allowed in this forum. Administrators have the right to delete your post if you don’t play nice.
• Repeat offenders will be banned from the forum permanently.
For further clarification, please refer to our Rules of Conduct.
Dan
JOINED 10.01.10
POSTS 512
Posted 30.04.2012 @ 9.31AM
Not much wrong with that. He's just trying to be funny and failing. Stick to medicine doc.
Posted 01.05.2012 @ 12.01AM (Edited 01.05.2012 @ 11.01AM)
Seems pretty normal to me, what's the issue you have with it?
fishmonster
JOINED 25.01.10
POSTS 236
Posted 01.05.2012 @ 2.18PM
Looks more like a dangerously deranged maniac than a merry exaggerator.
danishchiragh
JOINED 07.03.12
POSTS 23
— WEBSITE
Posted 05.05.2012 @ 11.06AM
He is on his happy pills - I agree with Dave, it looks pretty normal to me as well.
PurpleGoat
JOINED 09.05.12
POSTS 6
— WEBSITE
Posted 09.05.2012 @ 2.41PM (Edited 09.05.2012 @ 2.44PM)
I was waiting for him to say - must be proficient in Microsoft word and powerpoint...
So did you apply? Here is more info about the surgeon... his website could do with some work!
Posted 09.05.2012 @ 4.39PM
off topic, but what kind of twat puts personal info of his kids up the web?
when i saw his profile pic where he looks like robby the robot i went, uncontrollably i must ad - beep beep
PurpleGoat
JOINED 09.05.12
POSTS 6
— WEBSITE
Posted 10.05.2012 @ 1.40PM
I must concur - It is a very strange website. I'm guessing he wants people to see him as "human" and "trustworthy" so they can feel comfortable being cut open or stuck with needles by him. He may be the best surgeon in the world - but that website ain't doing him any favours.
Along with the job description he posted he clearly needs some help with his branding/marketing and positioning!
PurpleGoat
JOINED 09.05.12
POSTS 6
— WEBSITE
Posted 10.05.2012 @ 1.47PM
OMG OMG OMG - check out his twitt pic! Um, this guy is a dr??
fishmonster
JOINED 25.01.10
POSTS 236
Posted 10.05.2012 @ 3.06PM
I think he's surgically attached those female legs to his neck. Perks of the job I guess!
FionaB
JOINED 04.07.11
POSTS 8
Is this job advertisement a joke?
Posted 30.04.2012 @ 9.23AM
If it was April 1st I'd think it was...
http://mycareer.com.au/jobs/mentone-3194-vic/media-advertising-arts-entertainment/design/8435239+webdesign+graphic+design+webmaster.aspx
And from LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/gary-eldridge/13/891/713